Gone.

as now I’m told,
to write about the person who holds.

the key to my heart,
a very important part.

i figure what to express,
you are gone and im a mess.
to you, once oh dear, i was everything,
i had a place in the world, surely something.
when you leaned in to breathe me,
when you’re hand touched my knee.
a lump grew in my throat,
i then erased what i wrote.
it wasn’t a lump that grew in,
but a flower within.
flower, of love of care,
a feeling i cant ever share.
i watered it and you gave it sunshine,
oh yes! you said you are mine.
the flower blossomed, me all red,
ah and the day when we met.
the time, i was shocked, flew,
i was happy, so happy. and you too.
i thought i was lucky to have that flower,
but unluckily i lost that flower.
now when i say you are mine,
reply: you’ve lost your mind.
heartbroken, no smile to show,
oh baby please dont go?
i promise, I’ll behave,
without you life is a dark cave.
with no light and bright,
what a pity full sight.
please sweetheart forgive me?
please bother to love me?
i beg and die,
cant you see? why?
i left people because of you. now I’m alone,
there’s nothing. nothing. you are gone.

Leave a comment